Bedtime Routine

Bedtime for Junebug

This dog has her routine, and she thrives on it. Like Peter Pan’s Nana, our girl makes sure the kids are tucked into bed with love. Of course, the lights don’t go out until each young one has his or her favorite toy and a cuddly blanket. My son is the most trouble, getting out of bed to fetch a truck, or talking to his sister. However, Josie is also known to stir up some mischief, the usual conflict being that she considers her half of the bed to be the middle half.

nana
Disney’s Peter Pan, 1953

Please tell me we’re not the only ones whose bedtime resembles cat herding. If you’ve just successfully tucked away your progeny and pets, pour a tall glass of wine and enjoy this awesome oldie but goodie:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pk7yqlTMvp8

 

Author: josiejunebug

Despite being a Leo and only child, I usually manage to be a pretty pleasant human being. I have devoted years of Zen discipline to harness my passionate inner lioness. Most succinctly, I am a philosophical master-list-making beer-guzzling Hippie Geek. I have been employed at a University parking office, numerous retail shops, as a data entry ghoul, and a veterinary technician. My journey has desensitized me to being snapped at and crapped upon, encouraging me to masochistically throw my heart into the world of attempted authorship.

Leave a Reply

